College Planning & Development Council (CPDC)

In view of the changed scenario in the field of college education and consequent diversification and sophistication of courses, involvement of local community resources and experts have become necessary in the running and development of colleges in the state. College Planning and Development Councils were established as per the initiative of Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh in the state in 2000-2001.


  • To create suitable environment for community participation in the college development.
  • To prepare a mechanism for mobilizing public contribution.
  • To help in developing the right climate for academic, cultural, social and service-oriented activities for the benefit of students as well as for the community.


Sl. No. Name Designation Mobile No.
1 Dr. J. Sanath Kumar, President Principal 9849697735
2 Sri M.S.M. Ramprasad, Secretary Businessman 9848144002
3 Sri M. Padmanabham, Member Lecturer 9490772836
4 Smt. S. Lakshmikantam, Member Lecturer 8885137777
5 Sri T. Akki Raju, Member Lecturer 9492606341
6 Sri Nalli Pandu, Member Parent 9618733680
7 Sri Davuluri Purushotham Parent 9866712666
8 Sri Borra Ramakrishna Parent 8008653975
9 Sri Gokaraju Ramaraju, Member Industrialist 9000225555
10 Dr. U.V. Ramanaraju, Member Philanthropist 9989022235
11 Sri P. Satyanarayanaraju, Member Educationist 9490292785


  1. Sri G. Appalakonda, Asst. Engineer, Andhra Pradesh Education and Welfare Infrastructure Development Corporation (APEWIDC), 9704701651
  2. Sri M. Sundaram, Alumnus, 9912078812
  3. Sri Ch.V. Satyanarayana Raju, (Srikantha Raju)Social Worker, 9949425555
  4. Sri N.V.V. Satyanrayana Murthy, Educationist, 08816 236709
  5. S.T.V. Rajagopalacharyulu, Rtd. Principal (FAC), 9704822274
  6. Sri M. Sitarama Reddy, Software Consultant, 9618090249